

CAPITALAND ASCENDAS REIT

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 9 October 2002 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

- (I) CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITION
- (II) RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

(I) Changes to Board and Board Committee Composition

CapitaLand Ascendas REIT Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Ascendas REIT, wishes to announce:

- (1) the appointment of Mr Vinamra Srivastava as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Member of the Investment Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2025; and
- (2) the cessation of Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Member of the Investment Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2025.

The Board welcomes Mr Vinamra Srivastava to the Board and extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey for his invaluable contributions to the Company and CapitaLand Ascendas REIT.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the appointment of Mr Vinamra and cessation of Mr Lim are provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcements.

Following the abovementioned changes, the Board of the Company will comprise eight Directors, of whom five are Non-Executive Independent Directors. The members of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 1 January 2025 are as follows:

Board of Directors

Dr Beh Swan Gin Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr William Tay Wee Leong Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Daniel Cuthbert Ee Hock Huat
Mr Chinniah Kunnasagaran
Ms Ong Lee Keang Maureen
Ms Choo Oi Yee
Mr Manohar Khiatani
Mr Vinamra Srivastava
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee¹

Mr Daniel Cuthbert Ee Hock Huat Chairman
Mr Chinniah Kunnasagaran Member
Ms Ong Lee Keang Maureen Member

Investment Committee

Mr Manohar Khiatani Chairman
Dr Beh Swan Gin Member
Mr William Tay Wee Leong Member
Mr Chinniah Kunnasagaran Member
Ms Choo Oi Yee Member
Mr Vinamra Srivastava Member

Nominating and Remuneration Committee¹

Dr Beh Swan Gin Chairman
Mr Daniel Cuthbert Ee Hock Huat Member
Mr Manohar Khiatani Member

(II) Resignation of Company Secretary

The Company also wishes to announce the resignation of Ms Koh Chai Ping Michelle as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 31 December 2024.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CapitaLand Ascendas REIT Management Limited (Company Registration No. 200201987K) As manager of CapitaLand Ascendas REIT

Hon Wei Seng Company Secretary 30 December 2024

-

¹ No change